ChocolaTREE, Sedona, AZ

So one of the main places I’ve been hanging out in Sedona is The Chocolatree, similar to merge it is a community gathering space as well as a restaurant/café/gallery/music venue/yoga studio/chocolaterie & shop where they sell healing cards, crystals, supplements, and herbs, and packaged goodies.

This place is electric, alive, and vibin’.  People flow in and out at a refreshing pace of life, all saying friendly hellos to the staff.  Everyone seems to know each other in this small vibrant town — even the tourists.  We got to know the owner (or co-creator, as it says on her business card), Jenny Warr, and several members of the charming staff by the time we left.  I spoke with Jenny about the growing raw foods movement in Buffalo. I said “I wished a place like this would work in Buffalo,” but she stopped me saying “the world is craving this, people come in from New York asking me to open there all the time.”  What do you think Buffalo, are we ready for this?  Jenny gave me lots of support, mentioning some of her inspiration came from The Ringing Cedars Books, an incredible series of books on consciousness.  They’re mind-blowing, I’m on book 7 now.  For anyone who hasn’t heard of them, do yourself a serious favor, these books are life changing, click on the link above and check it out.

This fence is the lovely gateway into their garden inspired by the series.

The entire menu is vegan, and organic.  They use local honey and some of the food is cooked, like beans and rice tacos or quinoa, but otherwise it is almost all live or raw food.  And chocolate, oh my, the entire place smells of dark decadent chocolate.  They have handmade artistry raw gourmet chocolate using organic, stone ground, fair trade ingredients.

         

The patio not only has a garden where they grow some vegetables for their food, but it also has a stage outside in the patio where they have ecstatic dance on Sundays and yoga a couple days of the week.  Similar to merge, there is a screen behind the stage, and they also do a movies nights!  I was so loving the energy of this place, and it was awesome how with their weather, they can offer night events outside all year round.

On all the tables inside there are tarot decks or oracle cards, offering a chance for people to get a bit of inspiration or guidance.  There is wi-fi inside and on the patio.

And of course, here’s the best part, the delicious food!  My favorite dish was the Viva Burrito.  I’m a sucker for guacamole & salsa on anything but this wrap was light, soft like a tortilla, and packed with flavor.

I am so grateful for these places and people who bring together our global community.  It also makes me appreciate what we offer to the tourists & community in Buffalo with merge.  The world feels smaller day by day as we move in these circles of attraction, I find that many of the new friends we’re making are also going to Longevity Conference this weekend in California!   We’re looking forward to lots of great lectures and up to date information on the raw/vegan lifestyle.  I’ll be updating everyone as I’m learning day by day.

Keep the faith & here’s a bit of inspiration for you today:

Blessings,

❤ eliza

About Resolve To Evolve

Hi, I'm Eliza - a women's coach and energy medicine practitioner based in Buffalo, NY. I focus on shifting anxiety/depression through self-love. I work with individuals as well as hosting weekend retreats & monthly freeform ecstatic & shamanic dance ceremony called The Voyager Sessions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ChocolaTREE, Sedona, AZ

  1. Thank you for sharing…I want to sit right there in the sun! Find your wings gorgeous one!

  2. I think Buffalo is ready for this!!! OR at least I really want it to be!!

  3. Kelly Marshall says:

    I’m ready for it! and ready to help it become a reality! = ) another lovely post, my friend! = )

Leave a Reply

