BlissFULL Inspiration

I’m in the vortexes of Sedona, a whirlwind of energy, finding a deep calm in the eye of the ever-shifting, changing universe.  I have taken the so called “leap of faith” and BAM!, the net appeared.  Actually, I’m not sure I need the net, I feel like I’m flying, and I’m ok with that, that’s how I roll from now on.

I have met so many people who are inspiring me in my faith, my action, my goals of understanding and exploring nutrition, and my wellness coaching, and I’m opening my heart to grace. Right now I am in a beautiful house on the top of a hill in Sedona, Arizona, a place known for its heightened, healing vortex energy.

I am inspired, alive, and invigorated.  I am so grateful for the ability to choose what I eat, where I go, who I want to be around, and how to make my living.  But I am also grounded in my body, my heart, and my faith.  This balance and trust is ringing through my body, and my fingertips as I write.  I don’t feel as much excited as solidified, like I am finally aligning with my purpose, my calling, and my worth.

It’s amazing how quickly I’ve met friends and places to stay in this lovely town. (couchsurfing.org is an amazing tool) I’m finding people here smile at you walking down the street, talk to you while you’re standing in line, laugh together at the table next to you at the cafe, there is an incredible sense of community and belonging.  This begs me to ask the question – “have I shifted my own paradigm?” or “is it this particular place that allows such freedom of individuality and actually the people here are more genuinely beautifully true to themselves?”

I always seem to find that as one (myself especially) begins to shift his/her own perspective, release his/her fears, and open up his/her own heart, one finds the world around him/herself TRANSFORMED.  For instance, driving down the same road late for an appointment we can either see the person in front of us as “an idiot for driving so slowly and not knowing what the f*** he’s doing” or we can take a deep breath and simply remind ourselves to leave earlier next time, allowing ourselves to be late, rather than blaming ourselves, others, or anything at all.  CHOOSING how we respond, and not reACTING.

This itself is a huge paradigm shift for me.  I mean I “knew that”, but I didn’t really KNOW it experientially everyday in my life.  the ACTUALization that I create my own world is a huge shift for me.  I realize that my past (some can call it karma – actions, thoughts, choices) have created the exact world that I now live in.  AND if I decide that I want a different world (more love, more money, different places, people, or opportunities) all I have to do is decide for myself that is what I want, put the intention out into the universe and then create it.

Many people refer to Gandhi’s famous quote “Be the change you wish to see in the world,” but I found out recently the true quote is actually “we MUST BECOME the change you wish to see in the world.”  It is ACTive.

And once we tell the universe (God, source, ourselves) what it is that we choose, what we want, if we start walking the walk, we literally attract what we call forth into our lives.  We draw our dream into being, we become the change we wish to see.

I’m approaching this journey in a similar fashion to Henry David Thoreau when said he went to the Walden pond, to the woods… “because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.” Take a moment for yourself today to reflect on this & another Thoreau quote:

“If one advances confidently in the direction of one’s dreams, and endeavors to live the life which one has imagined, one will meet with success unexpected in uncommon hours.”

Blessings & Light to you on YOUR journey ❤

About Resolve To Evolve

Hi, I'm Eliza - a women's coach and energy medicine practitioner based in Buffalo, NY. I focus on shifting anxiety/depression through self-love. I work with individuals as well as hosting weekend retreats & monthly freeform ecstatic & shamanic dance ceremony called The Voyager Sessions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BlissFULL Inspiration

  1. Thank you for leaving that quote … answer to a question I asked yesterday! LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

